Global Center for Addiction, Criminality, Integrated Care and Corporate Training and Consulting

  

Contact Us

to be added as a resource

Resources

image of Addiction Solutions Logo

image of horizontal line

State & National Certification Boards
Alcohol & Drug Abuse Certification Board of Georgia (ADACB-GA)  http://www.adacbga.org
Georgia Addiction Counselors Association (GACA)  http://www.gaca.org
IC&RC International Credentialing & Reciprocity Consortium  http://www.internationalcredentialing.org/
National Association Alcohol & Drug Abuse Counselors  http://www.naadac.org

Georgia Professional Organizations
Georgia Council on Substance Abuse  http://www.gasubstanceabuse.org
United Way Data Resource 211  http://www.211.org/
Addiction Treatment Search  http://www.addictionsearch.com/treatment/GA/georgia.html
Georgia Government  http://www.georgia.gov
Georgia Division of Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities & Addictive Diseases  http://www.mhddad.dhr.georgia.gov

Alcohol & Drug Addiction
Hazelden  http://www.naacp.org
Addiction Technology Transfer Center (ATTC)  http://www.attcnetwork.org
Center for Mental Health and Addiction  http://www.camh.net
Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration  http://www.samhsa.gov
SAMHSAs National Clearinghouse for Alcohol and Drug Information  http://store.samhsa.gov/home
National Abstinence Clearinghouse  http://www.abstinence.net
Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, and Firearms  http://www.atf.gov/
National Institute of Drug Abuse  http://www.nida.nih.gov
Treatment Facility Locator  http://www.findtreatment.samhsa.gov
Partnership for Drug Free America  http://www.drugfree.org 
The National Eating Disorders Association  http://www.nationaleatingdisorders.org
National Alcohol and Drug Addiction Recovery Month  http://recoverymonth.gov
SAMHSA’s Co-Occurring Center for Excellence  http://www.coce.samhsa.gov
National Center on Addiction and Substance Abuse at Columbia University  http://www.casacolumbia.org
National Council for Behavioral Healthcare  http://www.thenationalcouncil.org
Life Insurance Resources  http://www.lifeinsurancequotes.org/additional-resources/drug-prevention-resources/
Treatment 4 Addiction  http://www.treatment4addiction.com/rehab/georgia/
Lakeview Health Systems  http://www.lakeviewhealth.com/dangers-to-your-health-alcohol-abuse.php

Step / Self-Help Recovery
Alcoholic Anonymous  http://www.aa.org
Atlanta Alcoholics Anonymous  http://www.attcnetwork.org
Center for Mental Health and Addiction  http://www.atlantaaa.org
Al-Anon  http://www.al-anon.org
Georgia Al-Anon  http://www.ga-al-anon.org
Narcotics Anonymous  http://www.na.org
Nar-Anon  http://www.nar-anon.org
Georgia Nar-Anon  http://www.naranonga.com/
Georgia Narcotics Anonymous  http://www.grscna.com
Cocaine Anonymous  http://www.ca.org
Georgia Cocaine Anonymous  http://www.georgiaca.org
Marijuana Anonymous  http://www.marijuana-anonymous.org
Dual Recovery Anonymous  http://www.draonline.org
Overeaters Anonymous  http://www.oa.org
Atlanta Overeaters Anonymous  http://www.atlantaoa.org
Gamblers Anonymous  http://www.gamblersanonymous.org
Debtors Anonymous  http://www.debtorsanonymous.org
Sex Addicts Anonymous  https://saa-recovery.org/
Nicotine Anonymous  http://www.nicotine-anonymous.org
Crystal Meth Anonymous  http://www.crystalmeth.org
Codependent Anonymous  http://www.coda.org
Anorexia and Bulimia Anonymous  http://www.anorexicsandbulimicsanonymousaba.com
Sex and Love Addicts Anonymous  http://www.slaafws.org
Sexual Compulsives Anonymous  http://www.sca-recovery.org
Survivors of Incest Anonymous  http://www.siawso.org
HIV Anonymous  http://www.hivanonymous.com
Pills Anonymous  http://www.pillsanonymous.org/
HCV Anonymous  http://www.hcvanonymous.com

Criminal Justice & Corrections
National Criminal Justice Reference Service  http://www.ncjrs.gov
Center on Juvenile and Criminal Justice  http://www.cjcj.org
NAACP Criminal Justice Project  http://www.naacp.org/advocacy/justice/index.htm

Medical
American Society of Addiction Medicine  http://www.asam.org
American Psychiatric Association  http://www.psych.org
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology  http://www.abpn.com
American Academy of Clinical Psychiatrists  http://www.aacp.com
American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry  http://www.aacap.org
Medline Plus  http://www.medlineplus.gov
American Medical Association  http://www.ama-assn.org

Adolescence, Youth & Prevention
Centers for Disease Control: Division of Adolescent and School Health  http://www.cdc.gov/nccdphp/dash
The Institute for Youth Development  http://www.youthdevelopment.org
CDC: Tobacco Information and Prevention Source (TIPS)  http://www.cdc.gov/tobacco
Mothers Against Drunk Driving  http://www.madd.org
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention  http://www.ojjdp.gov/
All About Alcohol Use and Addiction
https://www.solutionsrehab.com/blog/educational/all-about-alcohol-use-and-addiction

Mental Health
National Mental Health Information Center  http://www.samhsa.gov/
National Institute of Mental Health  http://www.nimh.nih.gov
The Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance (DBSA)  http://www.dbsalliance.org
The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration  http://www.samhsa.gov
The Anxiety Disorders Association of America  http://www.adaa.org
The American Foundation for Suicide Prevention  http://www.afsp.org

Academics
Masters in Counseling  http://www.mastersincounseling.org/
Master of Clinical Psychology  http://masterofclinicalpsychology.com/

image of Addiction Solutions Logo

 

Contact Us to be added as a resource, or call:

Donna Johnson at 770-714-7605

© Copyright  Addiction Solutions of Georgia, Inc.  Atlanta, GA